Federal polytechnic in Nigeria


If You have been wondering about getting the official list of federal polytechnic in Nigeria or you have been searching for any of the following keyword like
list of federal polytechnic in nigeria and their cut off mark, list of new federal polytechnic in nigeria, list of federal polytechnic in nigeria and their courses, best polytechnics in nigeria, list of best private polytechnic in nigeria, how many federal polytechnic are in nigeria, list of fake polytechnic in nigeria,list of private polytechnic in nigeria  as accredited by the National Board for Technical Education, otherwise known as NBTE, which are certified ordinary diploma and higher diploma awarding institution in Nigeria which is owned by the federal government of Nigeria then you are in the right place.

Let me answer some of your Question.

What Is the nature of Federal polytechnic in Nigeria.
Federal polytechnic in Nigeria are institution set up By the Government, Controlled, Managed And majorly financed by the Government.

How Many Federal polytechnic Are In Nigeria?
As at the time of publishing this post The Number of Accredited federal polytechnic in Nigeria which, makes the list of federal polytechnic in Nigeria is 33, as stated in the official website of federal ministry of education. Some were founded years ago, while others were recently approved by President Muhammadu Buhari and are set to start operating soon. This list of federal polytechnic in Nigeria was published on the Federal Ministry of Education (https://education.gov.ng/government-polytechnics/) &
JAMB official website. An examination body set up by the federal government of Nigeria to monitor and control the quantity and quality of admission intake into any tertiary institution in Nigeria, So no doubt this list of federal polytechnic in Nigeria is the real and correct one.
What Body Governs The Polytechnic Institution In Nigeria?

The National Board for Technical Education, otherwise known as NBTE, is a board of education which supervises, regulates and oversees educational programmes offered by technical institutions at secondary, polytechnic and monotechnic levels through an accreditation process. It was established by Act No 9 of 11 July 1977 with the aim of "providing standardised minimum guide curricula for Technical and Vocational Education and Training".

Below is the list of list of federal polytechnic in nigeria.

1.       Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic Unwana, P.M.B 1007, Afikpo, Ebonyi State. www.akanuibiampoly.edu.ng      1981

2.       Auchi Polytechnic, Auchi, Edo State.       www.auchipoly.edu.ng           1973

3.       Federal Polytechnic Ado Ekiti, Ekiti State.           www.fedpolyado.edu.ng         1977

4.       Federal Polytechnic Bali, Taraba State.   www.fedpobali.edu.ng            2007

5.       Federal Polytechnic Bauchi, P.M. B 231, Bauchi State.  www.fptb.edu.ng         1979

6.       Federal Polytechnic Bida, P.M.B 55, Niger State.           www.fedpolybida.edu.ng        1977

7.             Federal Polytechnic Damaturu, P.M.B 1006, Yobe State.    www.fedpodam.edu.ng           1993

8.             Federal Polytechnic Ede, Osun State.           www.federalpolyede.edu.ng   1992

9.             Federal Polytechnic Ekowe, Bayelsa State               2007

10.         Federal Polytechnic Idah P.M.B 1035, Kogi State.     www.fepoda.edu.ng

11.         Federal Polytechnic Ilaro, P.M.B 50, Ogun State.     www.federalpolyilaro.edu.ng  1979

12.         Federal Polytechnic Ile-Oluji, Ondo State      www.fedpolel.edu.ng  2016

13.         Federal Polytechnic Kaura Namoda, P.M.B, 1012, Zamfara State.  www.fedpolykaura.edu.ng      1983

14.         Federal Polytechnic Mubi, PMB 35 Mubi, Adamawa State. www.federalpolytechnicmubi.edu.ng 1979  

16.         Federal Polytechnic Nasarawa, P.M.B. 01 Nasarawa State.            www.fedpolynasarawa.edu.ng      1983

17.         Federal Polytechnic Nekede, P.M.B 1036, Owerri, Imo State.         www.fpno.edu.ng

18.         Federal Polytechnic Offa, P.M.B 420, Kwara State.  www.fpo.edu.ng          1992

19.         Federal Polytechnic Oko, Anambra State.    www.federalpolyoko.edu.ng   1982

20.         Federal Polytechnic of Oil and Gas Bonny, Rivers State      www.fedpolybonny.edu.ng     2014

21.   Federal Polytechnic Ukana, Akwa Ibom State                2014

22.   Hussaini Adamu Federal Polytechnic, P.M.B 5004, Kazaure Jigawa State.      www.hafedpoly.edu.ng      1991

23.   Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna.      www.kadunapolytechnic.edu.ng        1956

24.   National Institute of Construction Technology Uromi      www.nict.edu.ng         2014

25.   Waziri Umaru Federal Polytechnic, P.M.B. 1034, Birnin Kebbi.  www.wufpbk.edu.ng   1976

26.   Yaba College of Technology, P.M.B. 2011, Yaba, Lagos State. www.yabatech.edu.ng            1947

27.   Airforce Institute of Technology (AFIT),NAF Base Kaduna         www.afit.edu.ng          1977

28.   Petroleum Training Institute  Effurun        www.pti.edu.ng               1972

29.    Nigerian Army Institute of Technology and Environmental Science (NAITES) Makurdi      www.naitesmkd.edu.ng              1960

30.   Federal Polytechnic Ugep, Cross Rivers State  

31.   Federal Polytechnic Wannune, Benue State      

32.   Airforce Institute of Technology (AFIT),NAF Base Kaduna         www.afit.edu.ng

33.   Nigerian Army Institute of Technology and Environmental Science (NAITES) Makurdi      www.naitesmkd.edu.ng

34.   Nigerian College of Aviation Technology (NCAT), Sokoto Road, Zaria, Kaduna StateEmail:





+2347015099833 (Academic Affairs)

+2347015099843 (Information Unit)   www.ncat.gov.ng

 We hope we have been able to answer some of the Questions bothering you on list of federal polytechnic in Nigeria and other question that sheds more light about all you need to know on it. Give a comment down below in case you have any question and make sure you share this piece with other.



















Post a Comment

Post a Comment (0)